- Zoom webinar with Ruben Pater, author of CAPS LOCK on 16 November 2021 
- This webinar + Q&A is presented by AIGA and Artbook | D.A.P. 

What: CAPS LOCK Zoom webinar with Ruben Pater 
When: 16 November 2021
1-2 PM EST || 10-11 AM PST || 7-8 PM CET⁣⁣
Where: online
Organisation: AIGA and Artbook | D.A.P.
Language: English
Admission: Free

On November 16, 2021, Ruben Pater will give a webinar about his new book CAPS LOCK: How capitalism took hold of graphic design, and how to escape from it (2021, Valiz).

You can watch the recording of this Zoom webinar followed by a Q&A with Lee-Sean Huang here.

Join AIGA and Ruben Pater to explore examples of radical design practices that challenge the supremacy of the market, in the hopes of inspiring a different kind of graphic design.⁣

Ruben Pater (1977, NL) was educated as a graphic designer, worked in several design studios, also independently, and as an educator (e.g. MA Royal Academy of Art, The Hague). With Untold Stories Pater makes critical work on the edge of graphic design, journalism and activism.

CAPS LOCK is an inspirational book full of sources for design students, educators and visual communicators all over the world, just like Ruben's first book The Politics of Design (BIS, 2016).  www.untold-stories.net; @unlisted_roots; @capitalslock